Advocacy

We are your voice at the local, region, state and national level for legislation that funds bicycle infrastructure and improves safety for all riders. We meet regularly with staff to be involved in issues as early as possible. We attend city council meetings in Sonoma County’s nine incorporated cities and meetings of the Board of Supervisors to be your voice whenever action is pending on an item that could have an impact on safe cycling. Bike Coalition staff are members of many important committees such as the Sonoma County Transportation Authority Citizens Advisory Committee and the Caltrans District 4 Bicycle Advisory Committee. We also work closely with city and County agencies to identify funding for bicycle paths and trails.

Contact Your Elected Officials

Sonoma County Board of Supervisors Whole Board bos@sonoma-county.org
Susan Gorin 1st District Susan.Gorin@sonoma-county.org
David Rabbitt 2nd District David.Rabbitt@sonoma-county.org
Shirlee Zane 3rd District Shirlee.Zane@sonoma-county.org
James Gore 4th District district4@sonoma-county.org
Lynda Hopkins 5th District Lynda.Hopkins@sonoma-county.org
Santa Rosa Whole Council citycouncil@srcity.org
Tom Schwedhelm Mayor tschwedhelm@srcity.org
Chris Rogers Council Member crogers@srcity.org
Richard Dowd Council Member rdowd@srcity.org
Victoria Flemming Vice Mayor vfleming@srcity.org
Ernesto Olivares Council Member eolivares@srcity.org
John Sawyer Council Member jsawyer@srcity.org
Jack Tibbetts Council Member hjtibbetts@srcity.org
Petaluma Whole Council cityclerk@cityofpetaluma.org
Teresa Barrett Mayor tbarrett@cityofpetaluma.org
D’Lynda Fischer Vice Mayor dfischer@cityofpetaluma.org
Kevin McDonnell Council Member kmcdonnell@cityofpetaluma.org
Mike Healy Council Member mhealy@cityofpetaluma.org
Gabe Kearney Council Member gkearney@cityofpetaluma.org
Dave King Council Member dking@cityofpetaluma.org
Kathy Miller Council Member kmiller@cityofpetaluma.org
Rohnert Park
Joseph Callinan Mayor jcallinan@rpcity.org
Jake Mackenzie Vice Mayor jmackenzie@rpcity.org
Susan Adams Council Member sadams@rpcity.org
Gina Belforte Council Member gbelforte@rpcity.org
Pam Stafford Council Member pstafford@rpcity.org
Sebastopol Whole Council citycouncil@cityofsebastopol.org
Patrick Slayter Mayor ps.sebcc@gmail.com
Una Glass Vice Mayor una.glass.seb@sonic.net
Neysa Hinton Council Member neysacouncil@gmail.com
Michael Carnacchi Council Member mcarnacchi@cityofsebastopol.org
Sarah Glade Council Member sarahgurney.seb@gmail.com
Windsor Whole Council towncouncil@townofwindsor.com
Dominic Foppoli Mayor dfoppoli@townofwindsor.com
Esther Lemus Vice Mayor elemus@townofwindsor.com
Debora Fudge Council Member dfudge@townofwindsor.com
Bruce Okrepkie Council Member bokrepkie@townofwindsor.com
Sam Salmon Council Member ssalmon@townofwindsor.com
Healdsburg
Evelyn Mitchell Mayor emitchell@ci.healdsburg.ca.us
David Hagele Council Member dhagele@ci.healdsburg.ca.us
Shaun McCaffery Vice Mayor smccaffery@ci.healdsburg.ca.us
Joe Naujokas Council Member jnaujokas@ci.healdsburg.ca.us‎
Osvaldo Jimenez Council Member ojimenez@ci.healdsburg.ca.us
Cotati Whole Council lberges@cotaticity.org
Wendy Skillman Mayor wskillman@cotaticity.org
John Moore Vice Mayor jmoore@cotaticity.org
John Dell’Osso Council Member Jdell’Osso@cotaticity.org
Susan Harvey Council Member sharvey@cotaticity.org
Mark Landman Council Member mlandman@cotaticity.org
Sonoma Whole Council CityCouncil@sonomacity.org
Amy Harrington Council Member Amy.Harrington@sonomacity.org 
Logan Harvey Mayor Logan.Harvey@sonomacity.org
Madolyn Agrimonti Council Member Madolyn.Agrimonti@sonomacity.org
David Cook Council Member David.Cook@sonomacity.org
Rachel Hundley Vice Mayor Rachel.Hundley@sonomacity.org ‎
Cloverdale
Melanie Bagby Council Member mbagby@ci.cloverdale.ca.us
Gus Wolter Mayor gwolter@ci.cloverdale.ca.us
Marta Cruz Council Member mcruz@ci.cloverdale.ca.us
Mary Ann Brigham Council Member maryannbrigham@comcast.net
Jason Turner Vice Mayor jturner@ci.cloverdale.ca.us

Other Agencies

Report Road Problems & Hazards

Contact list of County & City public works departments