We are your voice at the local, regional, state and national levels for programs, policy and infrastructure that improve safety for all riders.

We attend public meetings in Sonoma County’s nine incorporated cities and meetings of the Board of Supervisors whenever action is pending on an item that could have an impact on safe cycling. We also work closely with city and County agencies to identify funding for bicycle paths and projects.

Bike Coalition staff are members of important committees such as the Sonoma County Transportation Authority Citizens Advisory Committee and the Caltrans District 4 Bicycle Advisory Committee.

Learn more about our advocacy priorities here.

For more information on our April 2024 Active Transportation Funding Panel, click here.

Join Our Advocacy Army

We’re creating a network of small advocacy groups throughout the county to be our eyes and ears on the ground as we strive to expand our impact. We’re working with Bikeable Santa Rosa, BikeSebastopol, Safe Streets Petaluma, Move! Healdsburg and Bike Friendly ForestvilleEmail Emily for more info if you’d like to get involved!

Contact Your Elected Officials

Calendar of public meetings

Sonoma County Board of Supervisors Whole Board
Susan Gorin 1st District
David Rabbitt 2nd District
Chris Coursey 3rd District
James Gore 4th District
Lynda Hopkins 5th District
Planning Commission
Santa Rosa Whole Council
Jeff Okrepkie Councilmember, District 6
Chris Rogers Councilmember, District 5
Natalie Rogers Mayor, District 7
Victoria Fleming Councilmember, District 4
Eddie Alvarez Councilmember, District 1
Mark Stapp Vice Mayor, District 2
Dianna MacDonald Councilmember, District 3
Planning Commission
Petaluma Whole Council
Kevin McDonnell Mayor
Brian Barnacle Councilmember
Janice Cader Thompson Vice Mayor, District 1
Mike Healy Councilmember
John Shribbs Councilmember, District 2
Karen Nau Councilmember, District 3
Dennis Pocekay Councilmember
Planning Commission
Rohnert Park
Gerard Giudice Vice Mayor, District 3
Jackie Elward Councilmember, District 4
Susan Hollingsworth Adams Mayor, District 5
Samantha Rodriguez Councilmember, District 1
Emily Sanborn Councilmember, District 2
Planning Commission
Sebastopol Whole Council
Stephen Zollman Vice Mayor
Jill McLewis Councilmember
Neysa Hinton Councilmember
Diana Rich Mayor
Sandra Maurer Councilmember
Planning Commission
Windsor Whole Council
Rosa Reynoza Mayor
Sam Salmon Councilmember, District 2
Debora Fudge Councilmember, District 3
Mike Wall Councilmember, District 1
Tanya Potter Vice Mayor, District 4
Evelyn Mitchell Vice Mayor
Ron Edwards Councilmember
David Hagele Mayor
Ariel Kelley Councilmember
Chris Herrod Councilmember
Planning Commission
Cotati Whole Council
Susan Harvey Councilmember
Laura Sparks Mayor
Ben Ford Vice Mayor
Kay Rivers Councilmember
Sylvia Lemus Councilmember
Planning Commission
Sonoma Whole Council
Patricia Farrar-Rivas Vice Mayor
Jack Ding Councilmember
John Gurney Mayor
Ron Wellander Councilmember
Sandra Lowe Councilmember
Planning Commission
Melanie Bagby Councilmember
Gus Wolter Councilmember
Brian Wheeler Vice Mayor
Todd Lands Mayor
Marjorie Morgenstern Councilmember
Planning Commission

Other Agencies

Report Road Problems & Hazards

Contact list of County & City public works departments

updated 03/20/2024