Advocacy

We are your voice at the local, regional, state and national levels for programs, policy and infrastructure that improve safety for all riders.

We attend public meetings in Sonoma County’s nine incorporated cities and meetings of the Board of Supervisors whenever action is pending on an item that could have an impact on safe cycling. We also work closely with city and County agencies to identify funding for bicycle paths and projects.

Bike Coalition staff are members of important committees such as the Sonoma County Transportation Authority Citizens Advisory Committee and the Caltrans District 4 Bicycle Advisory Committee.

Learn more about our advocacy priorities here.

For more information on our April 2024 Active Transportation Funding Panel, click here.

Join Our Advocacy Army

We’re creating a network of small advocacy groups throughout the county to be our eyes and ears on the ground as we strive to expand our impact. We’re working with Bikeable Santa Rosa, BikeSebastopol, Safe Streets Petaluma, Move! Healdsburg and Bike Friendly ForestvilleEmail Emily for more info if you’d like to get involved!

Contact Your Elected Officials

Calendar of public meetings

Sonoma County Board of Supervisors Whole Board bos@sonoma-county.org
Susan Gorin 1st District Susan.Gorin@sonoma-county.org
David Rabbitt 2nd District David.Rabbitt@sonoma-county.org
Chris Coursey 3rd District district3@sonoma-county.org
James Gore 4th District district4@sonoma-county.org
Lynda Hopkins 5th District Lynda.Hopkins@sonoma-county.org
Planning Commission PlanningAgency@sonoma-county.org
Santa Rosa Whole Council citycouncil@srcity.org
Jeff Okrepkie Councilmember, District 6 jokrepkie@srcity.org
Chris Rogers Councilmember, District 5 crogers@srcity.org
Natalie Rogers Mayor, District 7 nrogers@srcity.org
Victoria Fleming Councilmember, District 4 vfleming@srcity.org
Eddie Alvarez Councilmember, District 1 ealvarez@srcity.org
Mark Stapp Vice Mayor, District 2 mstapp@srcity.org
Dianna MacDonald Councilmember, District 3 dmacdonald@srcity.org
Planning Commission planningcommission@srcity.org
Petaluma Whole Council cityclerk@cityofpetaluma.org
Kevin McDonnell Mayor kmcdonnell@cityofpetaluma.org
Brian Barnacle Councilmember bbarnacle@cityofpetaluma.org
Janice Cader Thompson Vice Mayor, District 1
Mike Healy Councilmember mhealy@cityofpetaluma.org
John Shribbs Councilmember, District 2 jshribbs@cityofpetaluma.org
Karen Nau Councilmember, District 3 knau@cityofpetaluma.org
Dennis Pocekay Councilmember dpocekay@cityofpetaluma.org
Planning Commission hhines@cityofpetaluma.org
Rohnert Park
Gerard Giudice Vice Mayor, District 3 ggiudice@rpcity.org
Jackie Elward Councilmember, District 4 jelward@rpcity.org
Susan Hollingsworth Adams Mayor, District 5 sadams@rpcity.org
Samantha Rodriguez Councilmember, District 1 srodriguez@rpcity.org
Emily Sanborn Councilmember, District 2 esanborn@rpcity.org
Planning Commission jsedna@rpcity.org
Sebastopol Whole Council citycouncil@cityofsebastopol.org
Stephen Zollman Vice Mayor szollman@cityofsebastopol.org
Jill McLewis Councilmember jlewis@cityofsebastopol.org
Neysa Hinton Councilmember nhinton@cityofsebastopol.org
Diana Rich Mayor drich@cityofsebastopol.org
Sandra Maurer Councilmember smaurer@cityofsebastopol.org
Planning Commission ksvanstrom@cityofsebastopol.org
Windsor Whole Council towncouncil@townofwindsor.com
Rosa Reynoza Mayor rreynoza@townofwindsor.com
Sam Salmon Councilmember, District 2 ssalmon@townofwindsor.com
Debora Fudge Councilmember, District 3 dfudge@townofwindsor.com
Mike Wall Councilmember, District 1 mwall@townofwindsor.com
Tanya Potter Vice Mayor, District 4 tpotter@townofwindsor.com
Healdsburg
Evelyn Mitchell Vice Mayor emitchell@ci.healdsburg.ca.us
Ron Edwards Councilmember redwards@ci.healdsburg.ca.us
David Hagele Mayor dhagele@ci.healdsburg.ca.us
Ariel Kelley Councilmember akelley@ci.healdsburg.ca.us
Chris Herrod Councilmember cherrod@ci.healdsburg.ca.us
Planning Commission Planning@ci.healdsburg.ca.us
Cotati Whole Council lberges@cotaticity.org
Susan Harvey Councilmember sharvey@cotaticity.org
Laura Sparks Mayor lsparks@cotaticity.org
Ben Ford Vice Mayor bford@cotaticity.org
Kay Rivers Councilmember krivers@cotaticity.org
Sylvia Lemus Councilmember slemus@cotaticity.org
Planning Commission lberges@cotaticity.org
Sonoma Whole Council CityCouncil@sonomacity.org
Patricia Farrar-Rivas Vice Mayor patricia.farrar-rivas@sonomacity.org
Jack Ding Councilmember jack.ding@sonomacity.org
John Gurney Mayor john.gurney@sonomacity.org
Ron Wellander Councilmember ron.wellander@sonomacity.org
Sandra Lowe Councilmember sandra.lowe@sonomacity.org
Planning Commission publiccomment@sonomacity.org
Cloverdale
Melanie Bagby Councilmember mbagby@ci.cloverdale.ca.us
Gus Wolter Councilmember gwolter@ci.cloverdale.ca.us
Brian Wheeler Vice Mayor bwheeler@ci.cloverdale.ca.us
Todd Lands Mayor
Marjorie Morgenstern Councilmember mmorgenstern@ci.cloverdale.ca.us
Planning Commission dkelley@ci.cloverdale.ca.us

Other Agencies

Report Road Problems & Hazards

Contact list of County & City public works departments

updated 03/20/2024