Advocacy

We are your voice at the local, region, state and national level for legislation that funds bicycle infrastructure and improves safety for all riders. We meet regularly with staff to be involved in issues as early as possible. We attend city council meetings in Sonoma County’s nine incorporated cities and meetings of the Board of Supervisors to be your voice whenever action is pending on an item that could have an impact on safe cycling. Bike Coalition staff are members of many important committees such as the Sonoma County Transportation Authority Citizens Advisory Committee and the Caltrans District 4 Bicycle Advisory Committee. We also work closely with city and County agencies to identify funding for bicycle paths and trails.

Contact Your Elected Officials

updated 02/03/2021

Sonoma County Board of Supervisors Whole Board bos@sonoma-county.org
Susan Gorin 1st District Susan.Gorin@sonoma-county.org
David Rabbitt 2nd District David.Rabbitt@sonoma-county.org
Chris Coursey 3rd District district3@sonoma-county.org
James Gore 4th District district4@sonoma-county.org
Lynda Hopkins 5th District Lynda.Hopkins@sonoma-county.org
Santa Rosa Whole Council citycouncil@srcity.org
Tom Schwedhelm Council Member, District 6 tschwedhelm@srcity.org
Chris Rogers Mayor, District 5 crogers@srcity.org
Natalie Rogers Vice Mayor, District 7 nrogers@srcity.org
Victoria Fleming Council Member, District 4 vfleming@srcity.org
Eddie Alvarez Council Member, District 1 ealvarez@srcity.org
John Sawyer Council Member, District 2 jsawyer@srcity.org
Jack Tibbetts Council Member, District 3 hjtibbetts@srcity.org
Petaluma Whole Council cityclerk@cityofpetaluma.org
Teresa Barrett Mayor tbarrett@cityofpetaluma.org
Brian Barnacle Vice Mayor bbarnacle@cityofpetaluma.org
Kevin McDonnell Council Member kmcdonnell@cityofpetaluma.org
Mike Healy Council Member mhealy@cityofpetaluma.org
D’Lynda Fischer Council Member dfischer@cityofpetaluma.org
Dave King Council Member dking@cityofpetaluma.org
Dennis Pocekay Council Member dpocekay@cityofpetaluma.org
Rohnert Park
Gerard Giudice Mayor ggiudice@rpcity.org
Jackie Elward Vice Mayor jelward@rpcity.org
Susan Adams Council Member sadams@rpcity.org
Willy Linares Council Member wlinares@rpcity.org
Pam Stafford Council Member pstafford@rpcity.org
Sebastopol Whole Council citycouncil@cityofsebastopol.org
Patrick Slayter Council Member ps.sebcc@gmail.com
Una Glass Mayor una.glass.seb@sonic.net
Neysa Hinton Council Member neysacouncil@gmail.com
Diana Rich Council Member drich@cityofsebastopol.org
Sarah Glade Gurney Vice Mayor sarahgurney.seb@gmail.com
Windsor Whole Council towncouncil@townofwindsor.com
Dominic Foppoli Mayor dfoppoli@townofwindsor.com
Sam Salmon Vice Mayor ssalmon@townofwindsor.com
Debora Fudge Council Member dfudge@townofwindsor.com
Esther Lemus Council Member elemus@townofwindsor.com
Healdsburg
Evelyn Mitchell Mayor emitchell@ci.healdsburg.ca.us
Osvaldo Jimenez Vice Mayor ojimenez@ci.healdsburg.ca.us
David Hagele Council Member dhagele@ci.healdsburg.ca.us
Ariel Kelley Council Member akelley@ci.healdsburg.ca.us
Skylaer Palacios Council Member spalacios@ci.healdsburg.ca.us
Cotati Whole Council lberges@cotaticity.org
John Moore Mayor jmoore@cotaticity.org
Mark Landman Vice Mayor mlandman@cotaticity.org
Ben Ford Council Member bford@cotaticity.org
Susan Harvey Council Member sharvey@cotaticity.org
Laura Sparks Council Member lsparks@cotaticity.org
Sonoma Whole Council CityCouncil@sonomacity.org
Amy Harrington Council Member Amy.Harrington@sonomacity.org 
Logan Harvey Mayor Logan.Harvey@sonomacity.org
Madolyn Agrimonti Vice Mayor Madolyn.Agrimonti@sonomacity.org
Jack Ding Council Member jack.ding@sonomacity.org
Rachel Hundley Council Member Rachel.Hundley@sonomacity.org ‎
Cloverdale
Melanie Bagby Council Member mbagby@ci.cloverdale.ca.us
Gus Wolter Council Member gwolter@ci.cloverdale.ca.us
Marta Cruz Vice Mayor mcruz@ci.cloverdale.ca.us
Todd Lands Council Member
Jason Turner Mayor jturner@ci.cloverdale.ca.us

Other Agencies

Report Road Problems & Hazards

Contact list of County & City public works departments